Western Sydney Regional Organisation of Councils (WSROC)

Formed in 1973, the Western Sydney Regional Organisation of Councils (WSROC) represents member councils in Western Sydney. WSROC provides a strong voice for the residents of Western Sydney to improve their quality of life.

WSROC works closely with the nine participating councils of the Western Sydney Waste Avoidance and Resource Recovery Strategy (funded by the NSW EPA), to deliver research and strategic projects in waste avoidance and diversion, resource recovery, and to address litter and illegal dumping.

Participating councils include: Blacktown City Council, Blue Mountains City Council, Cumberland City Council, Fairfield City Council, Hawkesbury City Council, Liverpool City Council, Parramatta City Council, Penrith City Council and The Hills Shire Council.

C: Amanda Bombaci

P: (02) 9671 4333

View website

other regions

click on area to read more