Canberra Region Joint Organisation (CBRJO)

The Canberra Region is a unique and diverse geographic region which stretches from the South-West Slopes, through the Sydney-Canberra Corridor across the Eurobodalla down to the Sapphire Coast and then up to the Snowy Mountains.

Our member councils include, Bega Valley, Hilltops, Upper Lachlan, Eurobodalla, Queanbeyan-Palerang, Goulburn Mulwaree, Snowy Monaro, Yass Valley and The ACT Government. The total population of the CBRJO region including the ACT is 622,000 and the total area of the region is 48,000 km2 The region produces and supports a wide range of primary industries including high quality meats, fine wool, dairy, horticulture, fishing and forestry. There is a significant tourism industry across the whole region, with health, education, public administration and construction being the main  employment sectors in the ACT and Queanbeyan. Our vision CBRJO is the voice of a strong and cohesive region which recognises and celebrates unique sub regions. Our mission is CBRJO as the regional leader, advocating for all parts of the region in partnership to create vibrant communities.

C: Robbert Mels

M: 0417 795 444

View website

other regions

click on area to read more